Nominated

21 Nov

So shy. And adorable natch.

Well shucks guys, I was nominated for an award, very kindly by Nel over at Directionally Impaired. What a surprise! I very much appreciate it. So here are the terms of the Liebster Award:

Liebster is a German word meaning “dearest”, and the award is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers. The stipulations of this award are as follows:

  • Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
  • Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Copy and paste the award on your blog.
  • Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite bloggers and keep it going!

However, I’m a horrible internet person and I can’t think of 5  up-and-coming bloggers! I only follow a few extremely well-established running blogs. Any help here? Are you a new blogger or do you know someone who is that deserves an award for their work? Let me know in the comments section!

In the meantime, thank you Nel, and happy training everyone!

3 Responses to “Nominated”

  1. J.C.V. November 21, 2011 at 6:16 PM #

    Congratulations on the award. I love the kitty pic, it’s adorable.

  2. runningthriver November 24, 2011 at 8:08 AM #

    Speaking of awards, I just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I love your blog!

  3. Bill Gaufusi December 17, 2011 at 2:45 PM #

    Hello, I log on to your blogs on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is witty, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

